Young Researchers Prize 2015

2019 | 20172015 |2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009


7th GERG Young Researchers Prize (formerly Academic Network Event), EGATEC Vienna
27th November 2015


The 7th annual GERG academic event, renamed the GERG Young Researchers Prize, was held during the European Gas Technology Conference in November.

The booklet of the 27 abstracts and presenters can be found here.

This year there was an equal prize of €2500 for the top three abstracts, after the 27 presentations, judging was done by a group of GERG representatives. The prizes were very generously sponsored by Shell Global Solutions, and Presented by Joe Zingarelli of Shell, and David Salisbury GERG President.

The winners of the prize were Fernando Perez-Sans with his abstract titled “Development of an accurate, modern, adaptable, isothermal gas calorimeter”;

Guillaume Terrasse with his abstract, “Atomic localisation of gas pipes thanks to GPR device”;

And Pablo Garcia with his work titled “Duel-fuel CNG diesel light duty engine”.

Congratulations to the three prize winners and to all those who took the time and effort to share their work with the international community.